Etiquetas » Harper

Interpreter of Maladies: Stories of Bengal, Boston and Beyond

Author: Jhumpa Lahiri

Publisher: Harpercollins Publishers India

The book is an anthology of stories which carry a common theme of a regional household setup being established in a foreign land and how the characters often fight their own battle with the self and the surrounding in trying to amalgamate cultures, cuisines and concerns. 204 palabras más

Book Reviews

Timeline: James Hansel Harper & Family

James Hansel Harper, my fourth great-grandfather, was born about 1822 in Tennessee…no, South Carolina…no…we really don’t know. He said on most census records that he was from Tennessee, but also said South Carolina. 1.290 palabras más

Research

What Would Wolverine Do? An Interview with Hellberta's Mike Comeau

I’m on tour at the moment and am moving like molasses, but I’ve finally gathered myself up from drawing my own comic that takes place in Alberta, to talk about my *favourite* comic that takes place in Alberta. 1.200 palabras más

Comics

A Simple Favor

Author: Darcey Bell
Publisher: Harper
Genre: Thriller
Source: HarperCollins

Goodreads:  She’s your best friend.
She knows all your secrets.
That’s why she’s so dangerous.
A single mother’s life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. 337 palabras más

Book Opinion