Etiquetas » NOOK

City of Flickering Light by Juliette Fay #review #historicalfiction #oldhollywood

Overview

Juliette Fay—“one of the best authors of women’s fiction” (Library Journal)—transports us back to the Golden Age of Hollywood and the raucous Roaring Twenties, as three friends struggle to earn their places among the stars of the silent screen—perfect for fans of La La Land and Rules of Civility. 490 palabras más

Reviews

My Going Wide Adventures--ebooks (and last post)

I started the process of going wide some time ago, and I can say that for now my ebooks have been successfully published wide.

I got tired of waiting for my trilogy to drop out of KDP Select, so I took some advice and emailed Amazon and asked them to be taken out. 883 palabras más

Indie-publishing

You Can Read the Mueller Report on the Nook App For Free

Right after the Mueller Report is released today, Thursday, April 18 (reportedly around 11 a.m. EDT), Barnes & Noble is making the entire redacted report… 347 palabras más

Features

When We Left Cuba by Chanel Cleeton #review #fiction #historicalfiction

Book Summary:

In 1960s Florida, a young Cuban exile will risk her life–and heart–to take back her country in this exhilarating historical novel from the author of Next Year in Havana, a Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick. 1.367 palabras más

Reviews

Dating on the Dork Side now available (nearly) everywhere!

Dating on the Dork Side is now available nearly everywhere online.  And it’s available via Overdrive and other library services as well.

In the US, you can now download from… 17 palabras más

Dating On The Dork Side

Fairfax Cleaners is Self Published!

I did it. I finally did it. I took control of my own writing career and self-published my first book.

It’s been something I’d been thinking about doing for a while now, but couldn’t bring myself to do because I’ve been so captivated by the traditional model. 551 palabras más

Writing

Lost Roses by Martha Hall Kelly #review #historicalfiction

Overview

The million-copy bestseller Lilac Girls introduced the real-life heroine Caroline Ferriday. Now Lost Roses, set a generation earlier and also inspired by true events, features Caroline’s mother, Eliza, and follows three equally indomitable women from St. 498 palabras más

Reviews